Board of Directors

The role of the Board: Betty Griffin Center is composed of a dedicated Board of Directors who oversee the CEO, ensures we have the resources available to meet the needs of all the survivors of domestic and sexual abuse for whom we serve and provides the structure and vision of our center.

Board of Directors

Louise H. Anderson-Treasurer

Dr. Tim Baird

Tim Conlan

Joyce East

Chris Ferebee

Dr. Tiffany Hunter- Secretary

Rhonda James

Lisa M. Payne

Chris Schmidt

Mark Solana

James Stege

Severino Tamayo-Board Chair

Sam Williams

Patsy Wilson

Susan Yarian, M. D.

The responsibilities of the Board: 

  • Determine Betty Griffin Center’s mission and purpose
  • Select the executive director
  • Provide proper financial oversight
  • Ensure adequate resources
  • Ensure legal and ethical integrity and maintains accountability
  • Ensure effective organizational planning
  • Recruit and orient new board members and assesses the board
  • Enhance Betty Griffin Center’s public standing
  • Determine, monitor, and strengthen our programs and services
  • Support the executive director and assesses his or her performance.

For more information on the Board
Please contact Chief Executive Officer Joyce Mahr at 904-808-8544 or email